September 2019   
Bible Search
Staff &Officials

Our Deacons

Class of 2019:  Lila Waldman

Class of 2020:  Ruth Thompson, Helen Blomberg

Class of 2021:  Trudy Burkert, Jean Porter

Ruling Elders (Session)

Class of 2019:  Chris Kelly, Severyn Dykstra

Class of 2020:  Steve Thompson, Connie Pease

Class of 2021:  Audrey Holt-Grosnick, Elaine Butler

Commissioned Ruling Elder

Terry McGinley

...will finish his tenure as our Bridge Pastor on June 30, 2019.  His care has been a true blessing to our church through this time of transition.  Thank you, Terry.

Pastoral Care

David Butler

David will assume his role on July 15, 2019.  His responsibilities are as follows:

     1.  Provide pastoral care to the congregation.
     2.  Accompany a member of the Board of Deacons to deliver communion to home-bound.
     3.  Moderate session meetings.
     4.  Attend committee meetings at First Presbyterian Church as needed.
     5.  Meet with potential new members.
     6.  Attend meetings of John Knox Presbytery.
     7.  Officiate at the sacrament of baptism or assign to the worship leader.
     8.  Officiate at funerals (pastor's prerogative, as requested)
     9.  Moderate the annual congregational meeting.

Worship Leader

The Worship Leader's responsibilities are as follows:

     1.  Preach and lead Sunday worship and any other services within contracted time.
     2.  Prepare the worship bulletin in final form and mail it to the church secretary.
     3.  Officiate at Holy Communion within the worship service.
     4.  Moderate congregational meetings held in the context of worship.
     5.  Attend Worship and Music Committee meetings as needed.
     6.  Receive new members during the worship service.
     7.  May officiate at baptism at the direction of the pastor.

Worship Leader...

Doug Loving

...for July, Aug., and Sept., 2019

Worship Leader...

David Butler

...for the first three Sundays of Oct., 2019

Worship Leader...

Julie Waterdu

...for Nov. and Dec., 2019

Worship Leaders...

Linda Kuhn and Dave King

...for Jan. and Feb., 2020


Vanessa Chapman

  Send Email

I have the pleasure of working in the office as the Secretary and Treasurer here at the First Presbyterian Church in Pardeeville.  I enjoy working with others at the Church as well as in our community. I grew up in this community and have a strong connection to the Presbyterian Church. I enjoy raising my children here and guiding them to grow while spreading kindness and compassion.


Kathy Beal

Contents © 2019 First Presbyterian Church of Pardeeville | Church Website Provided by | Privacy Policy